Friday, January 20, 2017

FREE WEBINAR: Low Emission Buses

With funding from the California Energy Commission, CALSTART opened the  San Joaquin Valley Clean Transportation Center with the goal to accelerate the use of clean vehicles and fuels and help the region more quickly meet its air quality targets.

Join FTA and CALSTART for a Free Webinar January 24:
Best Practices for Deploying Low- or No-Emission Buses

The Federal Transit Administration (FTA) is hosting a free webinar Tuesday, January 24, on Best Practices for Deploying Low- or No-Emission Buses. CALSTART will provide an overview of the low- or no-emission bus industry, focusing on battery electric buses. The webinar also will feature a panel of representatives from agencies that have been successful in deploying zero-emission buses, including recipients of the FTA's Low-No grants.

Agencies interested in low- or no-emission buses will receive guidance on how to go from development to deployment. Please note that this webinar will NOT cover topics about the 2017 Low-No Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO). A separate webinar will be conducted at a later date.

The Low- or No-Emission competitive program provides funding to state and local government authorities for the purchase or lease of zero-emission and low-emission transit buses as well as the acquisition, construction and leasing of required supporting facilities. Under the FAST Act, $55 million per year is available until fiscal year 2020. 

How to Join the Webinar
10-11:30 a.m. Pacific/1-2:30 p.m. Eastern on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Call-In Line: 1-888-363-4749; Access Code: 3416870
Webinar Link: 
CALSTART's Low- or No-Emission Bus Webinar
Or enter the address:

NO ADVANCE REGISTRATION IS NEEDED TO ATTEND THE WEBINAR. Simply click on the link at the time of the webinar (10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern) Tuesday, January 24.

To learn more about this FTA grant program, visit the
Low- or No-Emission Vehicle Program website or contact

No comments: